front-background

Where to Get Help

Headmaster's Office

Headmaster John Austin
jaustin@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1008

Student Life

For questions about weekend permissions, disciplinary cases, school expectations or any aspect of student life at King’s
Deputy Headmaster and Dean of Students Julianne Puente
jpuente@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1045; mobile +962 77 541 1133

Residential Life: For any questions related to the dorms and residential life
Dean of Residential Life Alexander Funnell
afunnel@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 2140; mobile +962 77 572 2887

Counseling Services: For questions about counseling services for students
Wellness and Advising Director Nada Dakhil
ndakhil@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1139; mobile +962 6 430 0230

Academics

For questions about course changes, academic programs or graduation requirements
Dean of Academic Affairs Mazen Jarrar
mjarrar@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1189; mobile +962 77 674 0194

For questions relating to the learning process, study strategies, time management/organizations skills and tutorial assistance
Learning Center Head Zina Nasser
znasser@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1082; +962 77 674 0757

For questions regarding any aspect of the college application process
Dean of University Counseling Hala Salah
hsalah@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1070; mobile +962 777 77 44 82

Middle School

For questions regarding any aspect of the Middle School (grades 7 and 8)
Dean of the Middle School Reem Abu Rahmeh
raburahmeh@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1187 mobile +962 77 720 2002 

Other

For questions about tuition, financial issues and any unresolved matters with the business office
Chief Financial Officer Randa Qunsol
rqunsol@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1001; mobile +962 77 777 4469

For questions related to the Parent Council or gifts to the school  
Associate Head of School for Advancement Davies Biseet
dbisset@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1058

For questions related to food or food intolerances
Director of Facilities, Grounds and Food Services Ola Bseiso
obseiso@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1012; mobile +962 77 777 4483

For questions related to KANet or the Weekly Update for Parents 
Director of Communications and Publications Vera Azar
vazar@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1005; mobile +962 77 670 1122

For parent queries in general or if you don’t know where to direct your questions
Director of External Affairs and Institutional Planning Alia Wakileh
awakileh@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1016; mobile +962 77 666 6644

Last updated
August 2, 2018