front-background

Contact Us

King's Academy main phone

info@kingsacademy.edu.jo; +962 6 430 0230

Headmaster's Office

Headmaster John Austin
jaustin@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1008

Executive Assistant to the Headmaster Abeer Nammari
anammari@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1041; mobile +962 77 777 4491

Student Life

For questions about weekend permissions, disciplinary cases, school expectations or any aspect of student life at King’s
Deputy Headmaster and Dean of Students Julianne Puente
jpuente@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1045; mobile +962 77 541 1133

Class Deans: Class deans monitor the social, emotional and intellectual progress of students for each grade. Class deans will make an effort to get to know each student in their class and will help them deal with problems as they arise. You can contact your class dean as you would your child’s advisor.

Residential Life: For any questions related to the dorms and residential life
Dean of Residential Life Alexander Funnell
afunnell@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 2140; mobile +962 77 572 2887

Counseling Services: For questions about counseling services for students
Wellness and Advising Director Nada Dakhil
ndakhil@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1139; mobile +962 6 430 0230

House Heads:
Alnilam (Upperclassmen Girls)
Joanna Tutinji
jtutinji@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 79 544 4082

Atair (Upper Classmen Girls)
Karen Smith
ksmith@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 77 738 9980

Hadar (Upper Classmen Boys)
Mazen Jarrar​
mjarrar@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 77 674 0194

Janah (Upper Classmen Girls)
Farah Abu Jazar
fabujazar@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 79 586 1599

Jumean (Upper Classmen Boys)
Marta Fouser
mfouser@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 77 673 8583

Meissa (Upper Classmen Boys)
Iyad Abu Touq​
iabutouq@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 77 673 6525

Murzim (Freshmen Girls)
Reem Abu Rahmeh​
raburahmeh@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 77 720 2002

Nihal (Upper Classmen Boys)
Derek Lief

dlief@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 77 845 4790

Sulafat (Freshmen Boys)
Chase Procknow​

cprocknow@kingsacademy.edu.jo; mobile +962 77 572 2885

Academics

For questions about course changes, academic programs or graduation requirements
Dean of Academic Affairs Mazen Jarrar
mjarrar@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1189; mobile +962 77 674 0194

For questions relating to the learning process, study strategies, time management/organizations skills and tutorial assistance
Learning Center Head Ms. Zina Nasser
znasser@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1082; +962 77 674 0757

For questions regarding any aspect of the college application process
Director of University Counseling and Testing Hala Salah
hsalah@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1070; mobile +962 777 77 44 82

Middle School

For questions regarding any aspect of the Middle School (grades 7 and 8)
Dean of the Middle School Reem Abu Rahmeh
raburahmeh@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1187 mobile +962 77 720 2002 

Other

For questions about tuition, financial issues and any unresolved matters with the business office
Chief Financial Officer Randa Qunsol
rqunsol@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1001; mobile +962 77 777 4469

For questions related to the Parent Council or gifts to the school  
Chief Advancement Officer Rima Zaitoon
rzaitoon@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1058; mobile +962 77 996 6066
 
For parent queries in general or if you don’t know where to direct your questions
Director of External Affairs and Parent Relations Alia Wakileh
awakileh@kingsacademy.edu.jo; ext. 1016; mobile +962 77 666 6644

Last updated
March 28, 2017